TobenONE 19-in-1 Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor
Discover order amidst chaos with the TobenONE Docking Station. This compact marvel supports 3 monitors, connects effortlessly, and charges swiftly. Tech tranquility awaits!
Nineteen ports in a 10.9-ounce box, and no power brick in it. That is the TobenONE 19-in-1 in one line: ten USB ports, two HDMI outputs rated for 4K, a USB-C charging input that passes up to 100W through to the laptop, Gigabit Ethernet, SD and microSD slots and a headphone jack, all switched on by one USB-C cable from a Windows or ChromeOS laptop, with nothing to install. TobenONE leaves out the adapter deliberately and says so in the title, which keeps the price at $99.99 and means you supply a 65W or stronger USB-C charger of your own. It also says plainly that the dock is not recommended for Mac users. 2-year warranty.
Where it sits among TobenONE’s docks on this site: this is the dual-monitor, bring-your-own-charger model. The 15-port triple dock ships with a 150W adapter and needs the laptop lid closed for three screens; the 18-in-1 DisplayLink dock runs four screens through a driver with a 120W adapter. The 19-in-1 trades a third display and the included power supply for ten USB ports and a lower price.

TobenONE 19-in-1 Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor,10 USB C/A,2×4K HDMI
Key Specifications
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Total Ports | 19 by TobenONE’s count |
| HDMI | 2, rated 4K; refresh rate and dual-4K mode not stated |
| DisplayPort | None |
| USB Ports | 10 in total: USB 3.0 Type-A, USB 2.0 Type-A and USB 3.0 Type-C; the split is not stated |
| USB Data Speed | Up to 5 Gbps on the USB 3.0 ports |
| PD Charging | USB-C input; up to 100W to the laptop; 65W or higher adapter required, not included |
| Host Port | USB-C to the laptop |
| Gigabit Ethernet | 1 |
| Card Readers | SD and microSD |
| Audio | 3.5mm jack |
| Driver Required | No. Plug and play. |
| Laptop Port | Full-featured USB-C, USB4, Thunderbolt 3 or 4 |
| Compatible OS | Windows 10 or newer, ChromeOS 100 or newer, Android 7.1 or newer, Ubuntu 20.04 or later |
| Mac | Not recommended by TobenONE |
| Enclosure | Not stated; grey |
| Weight | 10.9 oz |
| Dimensions | 4.9 x 3.5 x 1.6 inches |
| In the Box | Not itemised; no power adapter |
| Model | AEMUDS057A |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Dual 4K HDMI, No Driver
Two HDMI outputs, each rated for a 4K monitor, and the laptop’s own video signal runs them, so there is no DisplayLink driver, no screen-recording permission and no processor overhead; plug the cable in and both screens appear in Windows display settings. What TobenONE does not say is the refresh rate at 4K, or whether two 4K monitors attached together each keep their full rate. On a dock fed by a single USB-C cable that depends on the laptop’s DisplayPort version, and a DisplayPort 1.2 port will usually give two 4K screens at 30Hz rather than 60Hz. Two 1080p or 1440p monitors sit comfortably either way. If you plan on two 4K screens, ask TobenONE for the figure before buying. For how USB-C video output works, see our USB-C portable monitor guide.
There is no DisplayPort socket on this dock and no third video output; two external screens is the ceiling. Amazon’s compatibility field ends with a truncated note, “Please use the HDMI monitor”, which reads as advice to connect HDMI monitors directly rather than through adapters, but the rest of the sentence is missing from the listing.
Ten USB Ports at Up to 5 Gbps
Ten USB sockets is the reason to choose this dock over TobenONE’s others. Keyboard, mouse, webcam, printer, external drive, phone cable, drawing tablet and a headset receiver all stay plugged in, and the laptop needs one cable. The ports are a mix of USB 3.0 Type-A, USB 2.0 Type-A and USB 3.0 Type-C; TobenONE does not say how many of each, so count them in the product photos if a specific port matters. The USB 3.0 ports run at 5 Gbps, which is the speed of a portable SSD rather than a 10 Gbps drive. TobenONE’s example of a 10GB file in seconds is the interface ceiling; a good SSD gets close, a USB stick will not. Gigabit Ethernet, SD and microSD slots and a 3.5mm jack round out the desk.
Up to 100W Charging, Charger Not Included
The PD input takes a USB-C charger and passes its power through to the laptop, up to 100W. TobenONE requires an adapter of at least 65W and includes none. A 100W charger gives the laptop close to its full rating after the dock’s own draw; a 65W charger keeps a thin laptop topped up while the dock runs but will not fast-charge a large machine. Most laptops sold with a USB-C charger can use that charger here, so the real cost is often nothing, but it is a step to plan for, and it is why the 15-port and 18-in-1 TobenONE docks with their adapters in the box cost more.
Windows, ChromeOS, Android, Ubuntu; Not Mac
TobenONE lists Windows 10 or newer, ChromeOS 100 or newer, Android 7.1 or newer and Ubuntu 20.04 or later, on laptops with a full-featured USB-C, USB4 or Thunderbolt 3 or 4 port: HP ProBook, EliteBook and Spectre x360, Dell XPS, Latitude and Inspiron, Lenovo ThinkPad, IdeaPad and Yoga, Surface Pro, Go, Book and Laptop, LG Gram, Google Pixelbook and Acer Spin among them. Mac is not recommended, and TobenONE says so in its own bullet. A base M-series MacBook would run one of the two HDMI outputs at most, and TobenONE has not tested or promised even that, so Mac owners should look at its DisplayLink docks instead.
Drawbacks
| Consideration | Detail |
|---|---|
| No Power Adapter | A 65W or higher USB-C charger is required and not included. |
| Two Screens Maximum | Two HDMI, no DisplayPort; not a triple-display dock. |
| 4K Refresh Rate Not Stated | Dual-4K mode and refresh rate depend on the laptop and are not given. |
| Not for Mac | TobenONE advises against Mac use. |
| USB Split Not Stated | Ten ports across USB 3.0 Type-A, USB 2.0 Type-A and USB 3.0 Type-C; counts not given. |
| 5 Gbps, Not 10 Gbps | USB 3.0 speed on the fast ports. |
| Enclosure and Box Contents Not Stated | Material and included cables not given. |
| Set Picker | Listed as “19-in-1 for windows”; other sets may sit on the same page. |
TobenONE Dock Comparison
| Feature | 19-in-1 (this unit) | 15-Port (B0BN5R1XJQ) | 18-in-1 DisplayLink (B0DKP1J8ZQ) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display Count | 2 | 3 (lid closed) | 4 Win / 3 Mac |
| Display Technology | Native | Native | DisplayLink |
| Driver Required | No | No | Yes |
| Power Adapter | Not included (65W+ required) | 150W | 120W |
| Laptop Charging | Up to 100W pass-through | 15W USB-C (phone) | 100W |
| USB Ports | 10 | 7 | 8 |
| Card Readers | SD, microSD | See review | See review |
| Mac Support | Not recommended | One monitor | 3 monitors |
For the TobenONE 15-port review, see the TobenONE USB-C Docking Station review. For the TobenONE 18-in-1 DisplayLink, see the TobenONE DisplayLink Docking Station review.
Who This Dock Is For
Windows and ChromeOS users with two monitors and a desk full of peripherals, who already own a USB-C charger: Ten USB ports, two 4K HDMI outputs, Ethernet, card readers and audio on one cable, with the laptop charged from your own adapter through the dock. Plug and play, no driver, and the lowest price of the three TobenONE docks reviewed here. For Mac triple display or quad monitors, the TobenONE 18-in-1 DisplayLink is the one to read.
Mac users, buyers who need three screens, a charger in the box, 10 Gbps USB, or confirmed 4K@60Hz on both outputs: None of those are here or stated. For those needs, see the docking stations hub page.
Final Verdict
The TobenONE 19-in-1 is the port-count dock: more USB sockets than most desks will ever fill, two 4K HDMI outputs, Gigabit Ethernet, card readers and audio, all driver-free on Windows and ChromeOS, at $99.99 and 10.9 ounces. Leaving the power adapter out is an honest trade rather than a hidden one; TobenONE puts it in the title, and most buyers already own the 65W USB-C charger it asks for.
Know what it is not. It is a two-screen dock, not a triple; it does not state the refresh rate two 4K monitors will get; the USB split, the enclosure and the box contents are not given; and TobenONE itself steers Mac owners away. For a Windows or ChromeOS laptop with two monitors, a charger already on the desk and a lot of things to plug in, it is the sensible TobenONE to buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a power adapter included?
No. TobenONE says so in the title and requires a 65W or higher USB-C adapter, which you supply. The dock passes up to 100W of it through to the laptop.
Can it run three monitors?
No. It has two HDMI outputs and no DisplayPort. For three screens, see the TobenONE 15-port or 18-in-1 docks.
Do both HDMI ports give 4K at 60Hz?
TobenONE rates each output for 4K but does not state the refresh rate or what two 4K monitors get together. That depends on the laptop’s DisplayPort version; ask TobenONE before buying it for two 4K screens.
Does it work with a MacBook?
TobenONE does not recommend it for Mac. Its DisplayLink docks are the ones designed for MacBooks.
Do I need to install a driver?
No. The dock uses the laptop’s own video output and is plug and play on Windows, ChromeOS, Android and Ubuntu.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
I evaluate docking stations the way they actually get used — against real bandwidth budgets, power-delivery ceilings, and the OS handshakes that quietly cap what a port can do — not spec-sheet promises. Every constraint that can break a multi-display setup is disclosed before any affiliate link.
Docking Station Intelligence
The standards are confusing by design. These three panels decode what manufacturers won’t explain clearly. Applicable to every docking station.
The USB-C Confusion Matrix
The USB-C connector is the single greatest source of buyer confusion in docking stations. The physical plug looks identical whether it carries USB 2.0 at 480 Mbps or Thunderbolt 5 at 120 Gbps — a 250x difference in capability hidden behind the same shape. Manufacturers exploit this by labeling everything "USB-C compatible" without specifying which protocol runs through it. Two docks can look identical on the outside and behave completely differently once you plug them in.
The hierarchy matters because it determines everything: how many monitors your dock can drive, how fast files transfer, whether your laptop charges while docked, and whether you need third-party drivers. Here is the real capability ladder, from slowest to fastest:
The practical takeaway: if your laptop has Thunderbolt 4, buy a Thunderbolt dock. If it only has generic USB-C, verify whether it supports DisplayPort Alt Mode before buying anything with multi-monitor claims. Our buying guide walks through verification steps for every major laptop brand.
Power Delivery: What the Watts Mean
Power Delivery (PD) determines whether your docking station can charge your laptop while you work, or whether you need a separate charger cluttering your desk. The math is simple but rarely explained: your laptop draws a specific wattage under load, and the dock must match or exceed it. If the dock delivers less than your laptop needs, the battery slowly drains even while plugged in — defeating the purpose of a docking station entirely.
Most ultrabooks need 45–65W. Standard business laptops need 65–100W. Gaming and workstation laptops can demand 100–140W or more. The dock’s advertised PD wattage is the maximum it can deliver to your laptop — but this drops if you charge other devices (phones, tablets) through the dock simultaneously. Always leave a 15–20W margin above your laptop’s requirement.
Check your laptop’s original charger wattage — that’s your baseline. Our FAQ covers how to find this for every major brand.
Native Display vs DisplayLink: The Hidden Factor
This is the decision most buyers don’t know they’re making. When a docking station outputs video to your monitors, it uses one of two fundamentally different methods: native (the dock passes your laptop’s GPU signal directly to the monitor) or DisplayLink (the dock compresses video over USB and a software driver renders it). The difference is invisible in marketing materials but profoundly affects your daily experience.
Native output through DisplayPort Alt Mode or Thunderbolt uses your laptop’s actual graphics hardware. There is zero added latency, full DRM support for streaming services, no CPU overhead, and no driver to install. DisplayLink, by contrast, adds 5–15ms of latency (noticeable in video calls and cursor movement), blocks DRM content on connected monitors (Netflix, Disney+ show black screens), consumes 3–8% of your CPU constantly, and requires a driver that Apple’s macOS security updates occasionally break.
DisplayLink exists for one reason: Apple Silicon base chips (M1, M2, M3) can only drive one external display natively. If you need two or more monitors on a base MacBook Air or 13” MacBook Pro, DisplayLink is your only option. For everyone else — Windows users, Mac Pro/Max chip users, Intel/AMD laptops — native is always the better choice.
Native (Alt Mode / Thunderbolt)
DisplayLink (USB compression)
The bottom line: if your laptop supports native multi-display output, always choose a native dock. DisplayLink is a workaround, not an upgrade. See our glossary for detailed definitions.
COMMAND CENTERCOMMAND CENTER
Six tools that decode the confusion manufacturers create. Port protocols, power budgets, display configurations, compatibility, desk planning, and future-proofing. Full buying guide →
Port Protocol DecoderWhat does your connection type actually support? Glossary
Power Delivery CalculatorCan this dock keep your laptop charged?
Display Configuration PlannerCan your dock push enough pixels?
Laptop-to-Dock CompatibilityWill this dock work with YOUR laptop?
Desk Setup ArchitectWhat ports do you actually need?
Select everything you need to connect:


