AHXJKA 15.6″ Touchscreen Portable Monitor Review
ScopeEvaluated across Windows and macOS hosts — hinge-load and clamp stability, sustained power draw, and external-display limits on low-power laptops.
AHXJKA's S150T adds ten-point touch to a matte 15.6-inch 1080P IPS panel for the price of a plain second screen: 250 nits, dual speakers, a cover that stands it up, one USB-C cable or mini HDMI. Touch runs through one port only, macOS gets a single point, and the charger is not in the box.
AHXJKA’s S150T is a 15.6-inch 1080P touchscreen that costs about what a plain portable monitor does. The capacitive panel tracks ten touch points on Windows and a single point on macOS, the IPS screen is matte with a 178-degree viewing angle, a 1000:1 contrast ratio, 250 nits, 60Hz and a 3ms response time, and HDR and FreeSync are listed. Dual speakers and a headphone jack are built in, a scratch-resistant smart cover folds into a stand, and the ports are one mini HDMI and two USB-C, of which only the middle one carries touch. No power adapter comes in the box, and AHXJKA’s own notes say a separate charger is the cure for flicker or lag when a laptop port cannot feed the screen on its own. 1-year warranty.

AHXJKA 15.6" Touchscreen Portable Monitor FHD 1080P IPS/HDR Laptop Screen Extender for Gaming and Computer Display, Travel Monitor with Speaker Compatible with Laptop PC Phone PS Xbox Switch
Key Specifications
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Screen Size | 15.6 inches |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1080 (Full HD) |
| Panel Type | IPS, matte |
| Touch | Capacitive; 10-point on Windows, single-point on macOS; via the middle USB-C port only |
| Refresh Rate | 60Hz |
| Response Time | 3ms |
| Contrast Ratio | 1000:1 |
| Brightness | 250 nits |
| Color Gamut | Not stated |
| Viewing Angle | 178 degrees |
| HDR | Listed, tier not stated |
| Adaptive Sync | FreeSync |
| Eye Care | Blue light reduction, flicker-free |
| Speakers | Dual, built-in; 3.5mm jack |
| Ports | 1x mini HDMI, 2x USB-C (middle: video, power and touch; other: power only) |
| Display Modes | Copy, extend, second display; landscape or portrait |
| Driver | None required |
| Power | 15W; adapter not included; AHXJKA suggests 5V/2A in one place and a 30W charger in another |
| Stand | Scratch-resistant smart cover doubles as the stand |
| Compatible Devices | Laptop, desktop, MacBook, phone, PlayStation, Xbox, Switch |
| Dimensions | 13.9 x 8.69 x 0.4 inches |
| Weight | 3.39 lb as listed; not stated whether boxed |
| In the Box | Smart cover and a USB-A to USB-C cable are mentioned; the rest is not itemised |
| Model | S150T (model name 15A1F) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Display and Build
The screen is an ordinary good 15.6-inch 1080P IPS: about 141 pixels per inch, the same as a laptop screen, with the 178-degree viewing angle that keeps colours steady when the monitor sits off to one side. The matte finish is the right choice on a touchscreen, because fingerprints and room lights show far less on it than on glass. 250 nits is a little under the 300 most portables quote; indoors it is fine, by a bright window it will look dim. The 1000:1 contrast ratio is the IPS norm, and AHXJKA gives no colour gamut, so treat this as an office and media panel rather than one for colour work. HDR is listed without a tier, FreeSync smooths frame pacing from a console or a gaming laptop within the 60Hz ceiling, and the 3ms response time is quick enough that a finger dragged across the screen leaves no smear. Blue light reduction and flicker-free backlighting are there for long sessions.
The body is 0.4 inches thick at 13.9 by 8.69 inches, and the smart cover is the stand: a scratch-resistant shell that wraps the screen in a bag and folds under it on a desk. AHXJKA does not give a bare weight; Amazon’s 3.39 lb is heavy for a 15.6-inch panel and reads like a boxed figure, so wait for the unit before trusting it. The cover supports landscape and portrait use.
Touch: Ten Points on Windows, One on a Mac
On Windows the S150T is a full touchscreen: tap, drag, pinch and rotate all work, and the laptop treats it like a large tablet for marking up documents or flicking through slides. On macOS AHXJKA states single-point touch, which means tapping and clicking, not gestures; that is the ceiling for most external touchscreens on a Mac and AHXJKA is straightforward about it. Touch on consoles and phones is not mentioned, so assume display only there.
The one rule to remember is the port. Touch travels only through the middle USB-C socket; the other USB-C is power only. Over a single USB-C cable from a laptop with DisplayPort Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3 or 4, that middle port carries video, power and touch together. Over HDMI, the picture comes in on the mini HDMI port and touch still needs the supplied USB-A to USB-C cable from the computer to the middle port. Plug the touch cable into the wrong socket and the screen works but does not respond.
Connectivity and Power
| Connection | Cables |
|---|---|
| USB-C 3.1 DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3/4 | One USB-C to USB-C cable to the middle port: video, power and touch |
| HDMI source | HDMI to mini HDMI for video, USB-A to USB-C to the middle port for touch, USB-C to USB-C from a charger to the power port |
AHXJKA lists laptops, desktops, MacBooks, phones and consoles, with no driver on any of them, and copy, extend and second-display modes. Power is the part to plan for. The monitor draws up to 15W, which some laptop ports will not supply alongside video, and no adapter is included. AHXJKA gives two different recommendations on the same listing, a 5V/2A USB-A adapter in the bullets and a 30W charger in the notes; the notes also say that flicker, lag or a volume and brightness ceiling are the signs that the laptop alone is not enough, and that the fix is a charger on the power-only USB-C port. A 30W USB-C phone charger covers both figures. Consoles and HDMI sources always need that charger, since HDMI carries no power. For USB-C requirements, see our USB-C portable monitor guide.
Audio
Dual speakers are built in for calls, video and casual games, and a 3.5mm jack takes headphones or a desk speaker when they are not enough. AHXJKA does not state the speaker output, so expect laptop-grade sound rather than anything more.
Drawbacks
| Consideration | Detail |
|---|---|
| 250 Nits | Below the usual 300; dim near a bright window. |
| Mac Touch Is Single-Point | Tap and click only on macOS. |
| Touch on One Port Only | The middle USB-C carries touch; the other is power only. |
| No Power Adapter | Needed for HDMI sources and for laptops that cannot supply 15W. |
| Charger Advice Conflicts | 5V/2A in the bullets, 30W in the notes. |
| Color Gamut Not Stated | No sRGB or NTSC figure. |
| Weight Unclear | 3.39 lb as listed; probably boxed. |
| 60Hz | Fine for work and casual games, not for high-refresh gaming. |
| Two Sizes on One Listing | The 14-inch option is a different, non-touch panel; check which you are buying. |
Is This Monitor Right For You?
If you want touch on a Windows laptop for the price of a plain second screen: Ten-point touch, a matte 1080P IPS panel, speakers, a cover that stands it up and single-cable USB-C. Annotating, signing and scrolling by hand all work, and the price is the lowest of any touchscreen we have covered. For a touchscreen with a brighter panel and a bigger budget, see the InnoView Portable Monitor Touchscreen review.
If you are on a Mac, need a bright screen, or want the cables and adapter settled before buying: macOS gets single-point touch, the panel is 250 nits, and the box contents and charger are only half described. For 15.6-inch monitors with fuller specs, our comparison hub has the field.
Final Verdict
The AHXJKA S150T makes touch affordable. A matte 15.6-inch 1080P IPS panel with a 178-degree viewing angle, ten-point touch on Windows, dual speakers, a headphone jack, FreeSync, HDR and a cover that doubles as a stand, all on one USB-C cable from a modern laptop, for the money most brands ask for a screen with no touch at all.
The economies show in the details. 250 nits is dim by a window, macOS gets a single touch point, only the middle port carries touch, and AHXJKA leaves the charger out of the box while giving two different answers about which one to buy. Read the connection rules once, keep a 30W USB-C charger in the bag, and it is a capable touch second screen for a Windows laptop or a console at a price that is hard to argue with.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does touch work on a MacBook?
Partly. AHXJKA states single-point touch on macOS, which is tapping and clicking. Ten-point touch with gestures is Windows only.
Why does touch stop working when I use HDMI?
HDMI carries only the picture. Touch needs the USB-A to USB-C cable from the computer to the monitor’s middle USB-C port; the other USB-C port is power only.
Do I need a power adapter?
Not always with a laptop, but AHXJKA says flicker, lag or a capped volume or brightness mean the laptop port is not enough, and recommends a charger on the power-only port. Consoles and HDMI sources always need one. No adapter is included.
Can I use it with a PS5 or Switch?
Yes, over the mini HDMI port with a charger on the power port. Touch is not stated for consoles, so treat it as display only.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
- AYY Portable Monitor Review
- KYY Portable Monitor Review
- Laptop Screen Extender Review
- BIGASUO Portable Monitor Review
- KYY Portable Monitor 15.6” Review
End of editorial review · Interactive tools below
FIELD TOOLSFIELD TOOLS
These six tools address the critical decisions every laptop screen extender buyer faces — physical fit, hinge safety, OS display limits, setup complexity, form factor selection, and travel readiness. Each tool is category-level: they work for any extender, not just the one reviewed above. Full buying guide →



