FOPO 15.6″ Laptop Screen Extender Monitor Portable review
ScopeEvaluated across Windows and macOS hosts — hinge-load and clamp stability, sustained power draw, and external-display limits on low-power laptops.
EvidenceResearch-based review. Built from manufacturer documentation, standards, dated listings and verified owner reports, then checked for compatibility limits before any purchase link. How we review →
FOPO 15.6" Triple Screen Extender Review: Evaluate FHD IPS display clarity, dual-monitor USB-C setup requirements, laptop size compatibility, and M1/M2/M3 Mac workaround specs.
FOPO’s S888 is a 15.6-inch laptop screen extender with three added screens, creating a quad-monitor workspace including your laptop display. The supplied Amazon listing advertises one connection cable for all three added screens, with a separate power cable required for the top screen. Its Full HD 1080P IPS displays have a matte finish, adjustable brightness, and a low blue light feature. The left and right screens rotate 0–360°, while the top screen flips horizontally up to 300°. A metal stand supports the assembly. The listed item weight is 9.13 pounds (approximately 4.14 kg), and the warranty description states one year.
This is a research-based review of the supplied Amazon listing for model S888, ASIN B0GHY4XN6J; no hands-on testing was performed. FOPO advertises Windows 10+ and macOS on 2019 and later models, including M1/M2/M3/M4 chips. Confirm the connection method, any driver requirements, and three independent external displays on your exact laptop before purchase. The heading mentions 12–17.3-inch laptops, but the detailed bullet specifies 13.6–17.3 inches.

FOPO 15.6" Screen Extender, Quad Monitor
Key Specifications at a Glance
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model / ASIN | FOPO S888 / B0GHY4XN6J |
| Screen Configuration | Three added screens; four screens total including the laptop |
| Screen Size | 15.6 inches, as listed |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1080 (Full HD), as advertised |
| Panel Type | IPS, as advertised |
| Refresh Rate | Not specified in the supplied listing details |
| Response Time | Not specified in the supplied listing details |
| Color Gamut | Not specified in the supplied listing details |
| Contrast Ratio | Not specified in the supplied listing details |
| Brightness | Adjustable; maximum brightness not specified |
| Viewing Angle | Not specified in the supplied listing details |
| Aspect Ratio | 16:9 for the advertised 1920 x 1080 resolution |
| Screen Finish | Matte |
| Eye Care | Low blue light feature advertised; no certification supplied |
| Rotation | Left/right: 0–360°; top: horizontal flip up to 300° |
| Connectivity | One connection cable advertised for three screens; USB-C cable listed as included. Display transport and driver requirements not specified. |
| Laptop Pass-Through Charging | Not confirmed in the supplied details |
| Additional Power | Separate power cable required for the top screen; adapter wattage and inclusion not specified |
| Laptop Fit | 13.6–17.3 inches in detailed bullet; heading says 12–17.3 inches. Confirm fit. |
| OS Compatibility | Windows 10+ and macOS on 2019+ models, including M1/M2/M3/M4, as advertised |
| Other Devices | Surface and Chromebook support not established by supplied details |
| Weight | 9.13 pounds / approximately 4.14 kg, listed item weight |
| Dimensions | 15" L x 9" W, as listed; depth and deployed footprint not supplied |
| Material / Support | ABS listed as material; metal support stand advertised |
| Warranty | 1 year listed; confirm terms and coverage with seller |
Display Performance
The S888 is advertised with Full HD 1080P IPS displays. Three added screens provide separate workspaces for documents, spreadsheets, reference material, and communication apps. The listing describes synchronized or independent display modes; confirm the available modes on your exact laptop.
The supplied details do not specify refresh rate, response time, color gamut, contrast ratio, or maximum brightness. They do not establish suitability for fast-paced gaming or color-critical design and video work. An IPS label and Full HD resolution alone do not establish color accuracy or motion performance.
The screen surface is listed as matte. Adjustable brightness and a low blue light feature are advertised, but their effectiveness was not tested for this review.
Single-Cable Connectivity
FOPO describes "one-line control for three screens." These are the three added external screens; your laptop display makes the fourth. The listing explicitly requires a separate power cable for the top screen, so the complete setup does not operate on only one cable.
A USB-C cable is listed as included, but the supplied information does not establish the display transport, required port capabilities, USB-A support, or whether drivers are needed. Do not assume any USB-C port can run all three screens. Explore our laptop screen extender guides and reviews for related setup considerations.
Windows 10+ and macOS on 2019 and later models, including M1/M2/M3/M4, are advertised as compatible. This is a seller claim, not a verified connection test for every laptop. Ask for instructions covering your exact model, three independent external displays, and any required software or permissions.
Power Requirements and Laptop Charging
The confirmed power detail is that the top screen needs a separate power cable. The supplied listing does not state adapter wattage, whether a power adapter is included, or whether the extender charges your laptop.
Confirm the required power supply and complete cable arrangement before purchase. Plan to use your laptop charger unless S888 pass-through charging is explicitly documented. Find related articles in our multi-screen setup blog.
Connectivity
| Setup | Cables | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Three added screens | Single connection cable advertised; USB-C cable listed as included | Confirm required port, display transport, and drivers. |
| Top-screen power | Separate power cable required | Power supply wattage and accessory inclusion need confirmation. |
| Quad-monitor workspace | Connection cable plus separate top-screen power | Laptop display plus three external screens. Confirm independent-display support. |
What’s in the Box
| Item | Quantity |
|---|---|
| S888 screen extender assembly | 1 unit; advertised with three added screens |
| USB-C cable | Listed as included; quantity and length not specified |
| Metal support stand | Advertised; confirm whether integrated or separately packed |
| Top-screen power cable / adapter | Separate power cable required; inclusion and adapter details not specified |
| Carry bag, USB-A cable, driver media, printed manual | Not confirmed in supplied component list |
The listing’s "Number of Items: 1" describes one product unit, not one screen. Only a USB-C cable is explicitly named in the supplied included-components field. Confirm the complete package before ordering.
Potential Drawbacks to Consider
| Consideration | Detail |
|---|---|
| Listed 9.13-pound weight | Approximately 4.14 kg before your laptop and other travel equipment. |
| Separate top-screen power | Single-connection marketing does not eliminate the additional power cable. |
| Display performance data missing | Response time, refresh rate, gamut, contrast, and maximum brightness not supplied. |
| Laptop-fit discrepancy | Heading says 12–17.3 inches; detailed bullet says 13.6–17.3 inches. |
| Connection method unresolved | Driver requirements and delivery of three independent display outputs need confirmation. |
| Accessory package incomplete | Power accessories, carry bag, and driver media not confirmed. |
| Laptop charging unconfirmed | Do not rely on pass-through charging without model-specific documentation. |
Who This Monitor Is Best For
Users who need three added workspaces: The S888 is intended for four screens including your laptop, with separate spaces for documents, dashboards, reference material, and communication apps if your system supports independent displays. For another configuration, see the FOPO 15.6-inch Triple Extender review.
Users who value flexible screen positioning: The advertised side-screen rotation up to 360° and top-screen horizontal flip up to 300° allow different arrangements. The metal stand is intended to support the assembly; stability and clearance should be checked for your setup.
Windows and Mac users who can verify compatibility first: Consider the S888 once the seller confirms your exact laptop, required software, and independent-display configuration. Browse our portable monitor guides and reviews for alternative formats.
Who Should Look Elsewhere
Users who need documented gaming or color-critical performance: The supplied information does not establish refresh rate, response time, gamut coverage, or color accuracy. Choose specifications and evidence suited to your work.
Weight-sensitive travelers or users with limited desk space: The listed 9.13-pound weight and three added screens require planning. The listed 15-by-9-inch dimensions do not establish the open footprint. Our buying guide covers setup considerations.
Users requiring driver-free operation or confirmed Surface/Chromebook support: Neither requirement is established by the supplied listing. Get model-specific confirmation, especially on computers that restrict software installation.
Pros and Cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Three added screens for a quad-monitor workspace | 9.13-pound listed item weight |
| 1080P Full HD IPS displays advertised | Refresh rate, response time, and gamut not specified |
| One connection cable advertised for three screens | Separate power cable required for top screen |
| Side rotation up to 360°; top flip up to 300° | Deployed footprint and mounting fit need confirmation |
| Matte screen surface | Maximum brightness not specified |
| Windows 10+ and newer Mac compatibility advertised | Display transport and driver requirements unresolved |
| Metal support stand advertised | Full accessory package not confirmed |
| Adjustable brightness and low blue light feature | Eye-care effectiveness not independently tested |
| 13.6–17.3-inch fit in detailed bullet | Conflicting 12-inch lower limit in heading |
| 1-year warranty listed | Confirm coverage and terms with seller |
Final Verdict
The FOPO S888 is a three-screen laptop extender designed for a quad-monitor workspace including your laptop display. Its advertised strengths are 15.6-inch Full HD IPS displays, matte surfaces, flexible rotation, a metal stand, and a simplified connection arrangement. The top screen still needs a separate power cable.
At a listed 9.13 pounds, it is a potential productivity option for buyers who need the extra workspace and can accommodate the weight and deployed size. Confirm display transport, drivers, power accessories, laptop fit, and independent-display support for model S888 and ASIN B0GHY4XN6J before ordering. The supplied evidence does not justify a universal Windows/Mac recommendation or a gaming and color-accuracy verdict. Explore our laptop screen extender guides and reviews for other configurations.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does "1 cable for 3 screens" mean?
One connection cable is advertised for the three added screens. The laptop display is the fourth. A separate power cable is required for the top screen, so this is not a one-cable-only setup.
What are the response time and refresh rate?
Neither is specified in the supplied listing. Request model-specific figures if motion performance matters.
Does it work with MacBook M1/M2/M3/M4?
FOPO advertises these chips and macOS on 2019 and later models. The listing does not explain how three external screens are driven or whether drivers are required. Confirm your exact Mac, OS version, and independent-display support with the seller.
Can it charge my laptop?
Pass-through charging is not confirmed. The separate top-screen power cable does not establish laptop charging support. Confirm charging capability and wattage before relying on it.
How much does it weigh, and which laptops fit?
The listed item weight is 9.13 pounds, approximately 4.14 kg; its component scope is not explained. The detailed fit bullet says 13.6–17.3 inches, while the heading says 12–17.3 inches. Confirm mounting dimensions, especially for laptops smaller than 13.6 inches.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
- FOPO 15.6-inch Triple Laptop Screen Extender Review
- FOPO 15.6″ Triple Monitor Review
- Docking Station Guides and Reviews
- Lenovo ThinkPad Docking Station Review
- Laptop Screen Extender Guides and Reviews
End of editorial review · Interactive tools below
FIELD TOOLSFIELD TOOLS
These six tools address the critical decisions every laptop screen extender buyer faces — physical fit, hinge safety, OS display limits, setup complexity, form factor selection, and travel readiness. Each tool is category-level: they work for any extender, not just the one reviewed above. Full buying guide →



